God – guð – Goddess – gyðja

June 10, 2013 § Leave a comment

In Iceland I had my first Eucharist in about 6 or 8 years. I was shaking. It was almost like a possession. It was strange that even in Icelandic I could still follow the sermon. It was not Catholic though. Then I thought some about my Jewish heritage.

The mountain by the town, Spakonufell… it is in a saga about Þordis. It is said she hid treasure in the mountain and no-one can now find it except for women who have not been baptized and who have not learnt any words of god.

What are the words of god?

Who would I pray for, if I even knew how?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading God – guð – Goddess – gyðja at rushofsun.

meta