You need help

March 18, 2013 § Leave a comment

lights

The northern lights were beautiful last night due to a big solar flare recently. I didn’t take this image, Andrew Rewald did. They were dancing a lot, morphing, and I saw gradations into a slight lilac and also orange.

I took a walk on one of the beaches today and found the perfect spot to launch my boat. I will probably do a lot of on-site construction there also as its a little walk aways and I had to jump across some ice sheets where a snow melt river is running into the sea.

As this part of the beach there is a larger stone island about 200 metres or so off shore? That is my main goal. Just a little bit further down is one, about 50 metres or maybe even less from the shore, which I can use to practice.

I collected a bunch of stones from the beach, and some black sand for a drawing project I am doing of maps of my childhood home.

I also have some plans for an extended immersive performance piece I am calling “You need help.”

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You need help at rushofsun.

meta