Mentors

February 22, 2013 § Leave a comment

I wish I had more mentors, how do you ask people to help you?

Sometimes I feel like working in the arts is always a competition, with yourself and with your colleagues. Except I often have little faith in myself.

I have a lot to do this year, in various states of completion:

  • Iceland (NES) residency
  • Invisible City relaunch
  • Complete body of work x 3 (Passages, Trust, Ruins)
  • Apply for shows (x 4 – Mop, Felt, ACP, EAF)
  • Apply for Nordic residency (to occur in 2014)
  • Grant applications (x 3 – two Ozco, one private)
  • PhD application (USyd)
  • Source studio for second half of 2013
  • Show at Artereal & studio visit with their curator
  • Rituals for better living
  • Other opportunities as they arise

I need to do a month by month plan.

I’m falling in love I think.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mentors at rushofsun.

meta