you need me more than i need me

January 14, 2013 § Leave a comment

This is a lie. This is a lie specific to me. I think I need you more than I need me. What is a need or a want? Did you know in Dean Campbell’s song Wichita Lineman he speaks not of love. He sings, “and i need you more than want you, and i want you for all time”. That is a lot of needing. If you want something, forever, and need it more than forever. How can that compare to some idea of love, which seems so soft in comparison.

Did Virginia need to fill her pockets with stones and walk into the River Ouse. Do farmers really want to prepare a decoy bird to sit alone in a cage and attract its free kin? The decoy birds wants to be free. The farmer needs to eat. We want to pretend decoy birds do not even exist.

Then you read they have found a pair of shoes in the woods. Only 40km from where the boy was last seen. This is not very far away for a body to lie and turn to bone. But it takes a long time for that to happen. So very close to return to the earth. Someone wanted to do that. The family needs to know.

I need you more than you need me.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading you need me more than i need me at rushofsun.

meta